Lent Week 3

Lent prayer journalling week 3 is here! I hope if you stumble upon these posts that you enjoy them and maybe relate or are able to get something from my rambling. It’s very rewarding to me to be able to spend time journalling and actually writing out my prayers to God. It really helps me feel closer to God and I highly suggest prayer journalling to anyone interested!!

2/24/16:
Things are not going extremely well, but just as I said yesterday, thank you for another day to live. I feel as though when I get overwhelmed I forget who I am. I am missing a large chunk of myself when I turn from you and attempt to handle things on my own. I forget that I am a daughter of God. I forget that the creator of the entire universe loves me and keeps His eye on me at all times. I forget how blessed and saved I am, God, and I’m sorry. I’m sorry that I mess up on a daily basis. I’m sorry that I continue to try and take control of my life. I’m sorry that I have flaws, God, but help me not to turn from you in shame but help me realize you will always help me with these things and you will never think less of me for messing up.

2/25/16:

Thank you for a somewhat more relaxed day! I’ve been able to knock out assignments and due dates and I feel their weights being taken off of me so I thank you for that. Thank you for helping me (mostly) keep my cool and get to work with the loads of things I have to think about! I appreciate moments of stillness and peace more than anything, thank you for that. I pray that I may continue to get things done in an orderly way and not stress too much about things that are out of my control. I’m concerned about this weekend and nervous as always since this is our final competition, but I’m grateful for your strength, peace, and everlasting presence. Thank you for hectic days and calm ones alike. I pray for continued understanding of your path for my life and your plans for my future. Thank you for everything you do.

2/26/16:

I’m feeling fairly stressed today, God, and I pray that you help relieve me of that. I’m extremely nervous for our final competition tomorrow and very stressed about completing all of my schoolwork at the same time. I want tomorrow to be my best performances and have an amazing day, all while spreading your love and expressing your strength and spirit. I pray that you help me do everything through you and that tomorrow goes well. It will be tiring and it will be tough, but I can do anything with you by my side. I pray for my nerves to disappear with the knowledge that everything happens for a reason and you will be with me always. Thank you for your love, strength, and courage.

2/27/16:

Today was exhausting, but successful. I was very nervous throughout the day, but thankful for your presence and peace that washed over me during times of prayer, silence, and as soon as I stepped on the floor. Thank you for giving me the courage and strength I needed to get through our final competition. I am so grateful for my team, God. Thank you for putting these people in my life! Some days I get frustrated with them, but all in all they have shaped my year so far for the better. I love to perform with my amazing teammates by my side, thank you for each and every one of them. I’m so grateful for the gifts you have put in my life. Thank you for blessing me beyond belief and for always being there for me. Thank you for a successful day and I pray for my teammates as we carry on through the year.

2/28/16:

Thank you for time to rest and to be in your presence, God. I’m so glad I was able to go to church this morning as the message really awoke me. The Holy Spirit is a forceful being in our lives and I’m so grateful to have that presence in my days. Thank you for the gift you give us of the Holy Spirit and for new knowledge/realizations about the little things. I pray for this week as I continue to get school work done. I have a feeling I will start to get overwhelmed with my grades and projects and assignments; please help me not let that happen. I’m nervous about completing assignments and about my grades, I pray that these worries do not overpower my entire week and that I may view days with joy in my heart. Thank you for a relaxing Sunday.

2/29/16:

Thank you for another day. Today, my stress levels concerning my grades have really been going up, which is unfortunate. I continue to put my grades at such a high priority, making spend so much time stressing that I forget to lift it up to you, God. I pray that I can let my worries go and know that these numbers don’t correlate to how you view me. I need to relax and remember that you are working on my life every day. I thank you for the ability to get work done on many of my assignments and to have those burdens lifted off of me. I know that the weight of these projects and assignments should have been lifted away as soon as I continued to pray about it, but my fatal flaw was holding on to these stresses. I’m sorry for my habit of being in control of my life. I pray that I can learn eventually that you will handle whatever it is that is plaguing me with stress.

3/1/16:

Thank you for a new month God! It is unbelievable to me that February has already passed. I feel as though each month is flying by this year. I pray that I can find times to revel in the beauty of every day instead of rushing through days and weeks as I tend to. There is joy in every day, I pray that I may able to find it even during the worst times. As this year continues, I pray that I can take advantage of every single day. It’s almost scary thinking how fast this year has gone by, and I want to feel like I have made something out of each day I get to live. Thank you for a less stressful day today and I thank you for being with me always.

Leave a Reply

