Change

Change can seem scary at times. But sometimes, God calls us to make a change. The thing about change is that it’s always part of God’s plan. He won’t turn your life around, drop you somewhere, and say “Okay, figure it out.” God will always be there with you and will support and assist you along the way. He will always help and guide you with every step you take.

Change is a little intimidating at times. I will admit it, whenever I’m faced with a situation with uncertain outcomes or a possibility that something in my life will change, I get scared. I have a tendency to live in a fragile web, weaved intricately by me. I sort everything out and figure out each week hour by hour. I always know what’s going on and why everything is happening, which can be good, but to an extent. I think I try to over-control my life. That’s why when God delivers a bit of a change to my doorstep, my fragile web shatters into pieces. And when the Lord drops a bombshell of change in my life, I get so frazzled and confused that I don’t know where to turn. In both of these situations, I have learned to turn to Him and ask for guidance and help.

Some verses were brought to my attention a while ago and they are Philippians 4:12-13. Philippians 4:12 says: “I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.” Then, Philippians 4:13 says: “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” This is an important reminder for me to stay patient, faithful, and trust in Him. If my life is meant to change, it’ll happen, and if not, then it won’t. Jesus knows our struggles, pains, and celebrations. He gives us the strength to do anything if you have trust and walk in hand with Him. I also love the part that says “I have learned he secret of being content in any and every situation…” That rings true to me. I’ve been learning to embrace every single day and make the most out of my life by living in the moment with God. I’ve also realized how much happier I am when I feel closer to the Lord and when I pray to Him often.

No matter how big or small, if God is calling you to do something then trust in His plan and go for it with faith. It can be easy to second-guess yourself and God and not be sure about the next step He wants you to take. Whatever the Lord has in store for you will always benefit you in the end. I know in the past I have been extremely hesitant to follow God’s call. But, that is something I have learned from. When our Father has a plan for us, He isn’t going to just drop it on us without any assistance and He definitely won’t give it up just because you hesitated. His plan for our lives will be present for as long as it needs to be. The Lord will continuously call you back to Him and back to His plan for you. And, He will be there every step of the way.  I’m so excited for anything God continues to show me that He has in store for me and is calling me to do.

If you’re feeling called by God to do something differently or make a change, talk to Him about it. Step forward with faith and know that He will always protect you and lead you where you need to be. Change can sound scary, but God will always provide for us every step of the way.

Leave a Reply

