In Awe

Reflecting back on this weekend, I’m in awe that I was in the presence of God and got to see Him moving in middle school students. I don’t know if you’ve ever seen someone being moved by a sermon or wishing with all of their heart to grow closer to God and keep their faith strong, but it’s incredible. It makes me unbelievably happy to hear someone being moved by God because I know what that feels like and I want everyone to feel it.

I gave my testimony this weekend and I am so glad I did. Honestly, I can’t remember half of what I said because God put His words in my mouth and I just had to speak them. I’m so glad God used me to make an impact on my friends and hopefully some students. It’s an incredible feeling knowing that God has made you a vessel to share His words through. If you ever feel God is calling you to share your story, take a leap of faith and do it. It’s so rewarding to see people impacted by things you said and God will take care of what you need to say.

At the end of my testimony, I reminded the students to keep their eyes open because God is here and is moving in their lives. I said that because it’s a reality check that I needed when I was struggling with my faith. God is always moving in all of our lives and it’s such a cool thing to see. Always make sure you’re paying attention to when God might be putting something in your life to change it. God wants to put His plan for you into action, you just have to let Him.

I feel like God has used this weekend for me to remind Him of how much He loves us and to show me what it’s like to be thoroughly and undeniably touched by His words. We sang a song that included the lyrics; “Spirit of the living God come fall afresh on me, come wake me from my sleep. Blow through the caverns of my soul, pour in me to overflow.” This really spoke to me every time we sang it. I want nothing more than for God to wake me up from the constant sleep I sometimes feel trapped in: school, worry, fear, etc. I want His spirit to overflow in my heart and my soul. And most of all, I want that for everyone I know.

I love being there for other Christ-followers and I love helping give them that “aha moment” about their faith or watching the pieces come together. I want nothing more than for everyone to know of God’s love, and am always in awe when I get the chance to see it happening.

One thought on “In Awe

Leave a Reply

