Healing in Times of Weakness

Our God is a God who heals and it’s amazing. He heals broken bodies, minds, hearts, lives, and relationships. His healing qualities are often talked about and the ways He sends it is powerful and sometimes unexpected. Sometimes when we need healing, we try to mend ourselves in fear that God will not provide enough. But, He always will. 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 talks a little about this. It says: “But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

I love that it says “For when I am weak, then I am strong.” That is so powerful and explains our relationship with God. Spending a little time feeling weak is okay. God will take your weakness and turn it so your faith in Him may grow. After your time of weakness is over, he will give you His strength to carry on in your walk of faith and in life.

Remember not to compare the hardships of your life to another person’s. When things go wrong and you are in a state of weakness, don’t have your first thought be, “Why me?”. Instead, ASK God for assistance and healing. He will help you in a time of need, but so much more is given to those who just ask.

The process of healing can be long and weary or quick and easy. That is all up to God. But, don’t be afraid, He will do whatever is a part of His plan and it will make sense in some way in the end. All we have to do is trust in our Father and He will walk alongside you through whatever storm you may encounter. God is always working in our lives, and sometimes the healing you expected does not come in the form you imagined. In tough times, turn to our Father, and His grace and power will heal you.

Leave a Reply

